Topstockblog

Blogging to add value. Sharing and discussing helpful websites, money, stocks, etc.

Mental health disease or related issues

   Mental health disease is not easy to talk about.  In my experience it is a disease of both the mind and interaction with reality.   Things can seem different than they really are.  Mental health disease can be brought on by a multiple of factors.  Ranging from genetic preconditioning, tramtic real life experiences, and even alcohal/drug induced conditioning. 

  My symptoms cover all of the above.  Which makes me a bit like Earl from the t.v. show on Fox television.  Dedicated to helping the world and not for profit.  My reactions to fear and feelings are more exaggerated or not at all present at times.  Yahoo has a cool page on health that also covers mental health ideas.
   Mental illness in my experience is to a degree of affliction or experience.  Bipolar seems to cover most of my symptoms.  All people have some sort of personality differences. The way we interact with others is where differences can appear.  I have had bad experiences dealing with people and that largely contributes to my problem.  

  I have a lot be thankful for and don’t want let any disease be a major problem in my life. Paxil, and sobriety are helpful.  Really understanding friends, and family could not be thanked enough.  Paxil is a generically available pill that I take.  The drug has is relatively safe, and been  on the market long enough so generically prescribed  inexpensive prescription.    

      Mental illness is said to affect millions of people directly and probably everyone else indirectly at some point in life.   Triggers of mental illness come from all types of causes.   Medication is available to treat  depression, bipolar condition, anxiety, sleeplessness, stress, and a variety of other conditions.   Medicines work for some more than others.  I have tried a few different types to help myself.  I am on several medications currently. The medicines add a new set of feelings.   I have feelings of being a bit out of touch  with reality.  I find some simple stuff harder to understand.  I am not less than, and look to grow with a better understanding of myself.

 I had an adrenal gland removed that was out of place in a surgery to fix some damage from falling off a roof.  Just knowing, an unknown adrenal gland was out of place gives me some closure on acting out when I was younger.  I wanted to be a boxer.  I retired 6-10 in the amateurs with a few novice golden glove titles to show off.  I enjoy holding the mits, and consider myself one the best mitt holders in the area because of experience, and hard work.

I like to work hard on something that I find enjoyable.   This helps me to feel like I am meeting my personal needs most appropriately.  An addictive personality leads me to many of my hobbies/addictions so to speak. For instance this blog is also my attempt at humor, and entertainment.  I hope you find my writing style entertaining, and humorous at times.   The stock market has an addictive like quality.  The market alows the pursuit of dreams in a sense.  Diving into something completely!  i.e. stock research is fun sometimes; looking for just that one extra piece of information that will give me the edge trading.  “Where a stock trades in a given hour, day, week, month, or year is irrelevant in the shortest of time frames, and the point in itself in the longest of time frames.

  I try to not do to much of anything because it is not appropriate.  A little bit of most anything is good, and too much is always bad.  I try not to be over addicted to stocks, alcohol, marijuana, or any other not so great addiction of mine.

Entertainment purposes only,

May 12, 2008 - Posted by | Personal Growth | , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I know what you mean. Sometimes I think no one can possibly compare to the darkness that exists in my head. And sometimes I think everyone has a dark side, and everyone could get angry enough to kill given the “right” situation. But I still can’t help but think that very few see the world as I do. But maybe we can all learn from Batman, “It’s not who we are underneath, it’s what we do that defines us.”

    Comment by Erik Clements | October 20, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

