Topstockblog

Blogging to add value. Sharing and discussing helpful websites, money, stocks, etc.

Trading entry thought

I found a nice article on yahoo about trading successfully.  http://biz.yahoo.com/tm/080304/16825.html?.v=4  Waiting for blood in the water so to speak is the best thing I took from it.  I need to wait until a stock is at a good entry point.  Not get carried away with momentum.  I can’t be getting out of a losing trade because I bought in good times, and now sell when it is my blood in the water.  If I do not get good entries, my stop loss will force me out of my trade when the stock goes back towards the mean.   The article also mentioned fear, and hope as the leading emotion behind trades.  So simple wait for the stock to get beat up that I like, then make my move might work.

March 5, 2008 - Posted by | Stock investing links, ideas, and opinions.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

