Topstockblog

Blogging to add value. Sharing and discussing helpful websites, money, stocks, etc.

BUY’s on FXI, YGE, CMED, AAPL, GS,

When searching for stocks, and trading.   CNBC is always hyping one side of the story or the other (Bear Market) or (Bull Market).   It is easy to get confused.  So to watch or not to watch?   I like to watch; but, often wished I didn’t.  If you look hard enough you can find what you are looking for.  That doesn’t make it more true than the other side of the situation.  It is just too easy for CNBC to manipulate the story to expect them not to.  After all they represent a corporation dedicated to making money G.E.  I demand higher standards.  It’s not until average Joe is able to demand standards before we will get them.  I hope to do my part with my blog.

      I was a little disappointed when the friendly cute lady on the show was stopped from talking about problems in the market on Monday when it was rallying.  Confirmed my suspicions CNBC was actually against independent reporting of the news.   

I wonder how long ago China, Dubai, and India figured this out?  Too bad they might just be playing the same game.  Well with higher standards we can make sure we live in a better world.  Higher standards for drug companies, government oversight, honesty, quality of life for all, clean water tables, jobs, and a sustainable competively priced stock market are all achievable.

Any way I am going long the stock market at todays prices.  Top companies are buy out targets for over seas companies. I am taking a shot with the against the grain trade.  Getting aggressive ahead of option expirations this Friday.   I like FXI, YGE, CMED, AAPL, and GS here. 

I am working on an add on about fixing the American economy permantly.  Going to finish it up and send out the senators.  That could give the market reason to rally….lol           I’ll post it on the blog when I finish up.     I will be sending it along to some senators/my congressman and hope others will help.    

                                                for entertainment purposes only

January 16, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

